Sweet Lemon Dressing

I use my salad dressing bottle from Target constantly. I refill this bottle at least biweekly. This bottle has a few different recipes for dressings labeled on it. I have tried any of them yet but I’m sure I will eventually. I found a lemony dressing recently that has been my go-to recipe for the last couple months. It tastes fabulous on fruity salads, which are my favorite right now. I initially used this dressing when I prepared a meal at work for 60 people. I used a spinach, green apple and dried cranberry salad for the dressing. The salad disappeared quickly. I didn’t even get to try any! But, I have made up for this times a million considering how much of this dressing I consume.

In other news, I accepted a job offer today within my company. I will be working MUCH closer to home and I will basically never have to leave downtown. This is good for three reasons:

1. More time to cook

2. More money to spend on food

3. Basically won’t have to use my car

I plan on walking to the grocery store whenever I need to stock up. It’s an expensive grocery store but I will be saving money elsewhere so I figure it’s worth it. I’m excited to embrace this hipster lifestyle of walking everywhere. As if I wasn’t already slightly hipster. Carbon footprint = what carbon footprint?

Sweet Lemon Dressing

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup lemon juice
  • 2 tsp diced onion
  • 1 tsp Dijon mustard
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2/3 cup vegetable oil

Directions:

Combine ingredients in a bottle and shake!

Adapted from: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/winter-fruit-salad-with-lemon-poppyseed-dressing-2/

One thought on “Sweet Lemon Dressing

  1. Pingback: 1920s Dinner Party « V is for Vegetables

Leave a Reply

