Cleansing

20120623-175054.jpg

I started a 21-day cleanse on Tuesday. This is my second time doing a cleanse and I’m basically doing the same thing this time around. I am eating certain fruit, certain vegetables, legumes (except soy), and gluten-free grains. Considering the cleanse diet is very similar to my regular diet, it really hasn’t been much to adjust to. I’m used to eating soy, gluten, and sugar so these items are hard to leave off my plate. However, it is definitely easier than I thought it would be. I’ve also made changes to my exercise routine. I have been running 3 miles each morning and walking 3 miles in the evening. It’s going well so far and I hope to post a few fun, healthy recipes from the cleanse.

2 thoughts on “Cleansing

Leave a Reply

