Spiced Cauliflower

20120702-212811.jpg

My friend invited me over for tofu curry the other day. I always struggle to come up with a good side dish to pair with curry. I decided to bring this simple cauliflower dish with a little Indian spice to it. This dish still fits well with the cleanse I’m doing. I have officially completed two weeks on the cleanse and lost five pounds. I have one week left but I honestly might keep eating this way for much longer. Except I’ll add tomatoes back in my diet. For sure.

Ingredients:

  • 6 cups cauliflower florets
  • 2 Tbsp olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp turmeric
  • 1 tsp ground cumin
  • Salt and pepper, to taste

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees.

2. Add cauliflower and olive oil to a baking pan.

3. Roast for 20 minutes.

4. Add cumin and turmeric and roast another 5 minutes.

5. Remove from oven and season with salt and pepper.

Adapted from: Whole Foods

2 thoughts on “Spiced Cauliflower

Leave a Reply

