Super Easy Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie

20121024-210728.jpgThis smoothie takes 1… maybe 2 minutes. It’s sweet without indulging too much and gives us that “protein” that our carnivore friends always worry about. I love adding peanut butter to smoothies these days because it’s creamy and fills me up between meals. I especially love this as a post-workout snack. Or as a “I’m not working out but I’m going to eat a post-workout snack anyway” snack. Either way.

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 Tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 serving of protein powder (I normally just do 1/2 a scoop for mine because the brand I use has tons of protein in a full scoop)
  • 1 tsp cocoa powder
  • Water, as needed to thin it out (about 2-3 Tbsp)

Directions:

1. Blend all ingredients together in a blender until smooth.

4 thoughts on “Super Easy Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie

Leave a Reply

